Antigonish, Nova Scotia

Blenkhorn Wins Lucas Oil 150

Dylan Blenkhorn with Lucas Oil’s John Coyle (photo by Ken MacIsaac)

JAMES RIVER, NS – Dylan Blenkhorn picked up his third victory of the 2018 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour season by winning the Lucas Oil 150 at Riverside International Speedway on Saturday night. Blenkhorn made the pass on Donald Chisholm (Antigonish) with two laps to go for the win after Chisholm had led most of the race, for 116 of the 150 circuits.

Blenkhorn got enough of the nose from his No. 67 car under the rear of Chisholm’s car to loosen him up and Blenkhorn bolted ahead, holding on for the win. Chisholm finished second. Greg Proude (Springvale, PE) tied his best finish of the season finishing third and completing the podium. Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay) and Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE) also had solid runs at the Lucas Oil 150 and rounded out the top five respectively.

Atlantic Tiltload Qualifying set the grid for the Lucas Oil 150. Chisholm earned the pole position after winning heat race one. Rookie of the Year contender Waylon Farrell (Conception Bay South, NL) and Proude also won their heat races respectively. Braden Langille (Shubenacadie) took home the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race while Nicholas Naugle (Dartmouth) picked up the King Freight Future Winner award with his ninth-place run at the Lucas Oil 150.

Ashton Tucker (Lyttletown, NB) and John Flemming (Halifax, NS) were unable to start the race due to mechanical issues.

Shawn Waterfield (photo by Ken MacIsaac)

In Napa Sportsman Series action, it was Shawn Waterfield winning the Henry’s AUTOPRO 75 with Pete Miller second and Aaron Boutilier third. Dale Richardson and Darren Price were fourth and fifth, respectively. The race saw five cautions with Waterfield leading the most laps. Waterfield and Boutilier won the Sportsman heat races. Colby Smith is the 2018 Napa Sportsman Series champion.

Cody Byrne (photo by Ken MacIsaac)

The MJS Holdings/Prime Lift East Coast Mini Stock Tour also finished off their season at Riverside this afternoon. Cody Byrne (Orwell Cove, PE) was on top of the podium followed by Dave Matthews (Nine Mile River) and Matt Watson (Miscouche, PE).  Matthew Warren (Hatchet Lake) was crowned the 2018 champion.

Saturday’s Antigonish Junior B Bulldogs 50/50 winner was Steven Mathews fron Dartmouth, taking home $2,735.00.

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour will close out the season next Saturday at Scotia Speedworld. The Dartmouth Dodge 200 will decide who takes home the prestigious championship and the $10,000 cheque. Don’t miss the Dartmouth Dodge 200 next Saturday, September 15th at 4:00 PM. Tickets available at the gate on race day (cash only). For complete event information and ticket prices please visit or

About the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour:

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour (PST) is the highest level of stock car racing in Canada. The Tour is recognized in the industry as one of the healthiest stock car racing series in North America. PST visits four tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information call our administration office at 902.481.2531 or click You can also follow us on Twitter at  and like us on Facebook at