Russell Smith Jr. successfully defended his Highland Home Building Centres 100 title Friday night when he won the Napa Sportsman Series championship points-scoring race in front of a huge crowd at Riverside International Speedway. Darren Wallage finished second and Dale Richardson third.

Corey Breen and Darren Price rounded out the top five, respectively.

The race saw six different leaders with Richardson heading the field for the most, at 33. Eight cautions slowed the exciting race that had 28 entries. The margin of victory for Smith was just 0.199-seconds. Nine cars finished on the lead lap.

Dave Timmons, Wayne Smith, and Kyle Reid won the qualifying heat races for the sportsman cars.

Complete unofficial Highland Home Building Centres 100 race results follow…

  1. Russell Smith Jr.
  2. Darren Wallage
  3. Dale Richardson
  4. Corey Breen
  5. Darren Price
  6. Pete Miller
  7. Kyle Reid
  8. Brentley Pirri
  9. Dave Timmons
  10. Joey Rudderham
  11. Dylan Blenkhorn
  12. Bronson Shannessey
  13. Daniel Delorey
  14. Chris Reid
  15. Shawn Waterfield
  16. Waylan Farrell
  17. Brad Decoste
  18. Ken Magliaro
  19. Travis Roma
  20. Trevor Roma
  21. Lynden MacDougall
  22. Wade Slauenwhite
  23. Phil Barkhouse
  24. Wayne Smith
  25. James Sample
  26. Jason Lund
  27. Brian MacLeod
  28. Jeffrey Breen

Official results show Jarrett Butcher declared the winner of the Brycon Construction 50 for the Atlantic Tiltload Maritime League of Legends after the cars that finished first and second, Dylan Blenkhorn and Corey Hall, were disqualified in post-race technical inspection. Complete results for the Brycon Construction 50 follow…

  1. Jarrett Butcher
  2. Paul Goulden
  3. Emily Meehan
  4. Cole Tanner
  5. Nicholas Naugle
  6. Justin MacNeill
  7. Jeff Cruickshank
  8. Joey Lawson
  9. Dustin Tucker
  10. Adam Meehan
  11. Brad Brown
  12. Craig Chisholm
  13. Kevin MacDonald
  14. Kevin McLean
  15. Arnie Spinney
  16. Richard Nicholson

Riverside International Speedway is ready to roll Saturday for the granddaddy of stock car racing in Canada – the IWK 250 presented by Steve Lewis Auto Body. Qualifying starts at 3:30 p.m. followed by the Boston Pizza Pre-Race Party at 5:30, Opening Ceremonies at 7 p.m., followed by the IWK 250 presented by Steve Lewis Auto Body.