Top three finishers (left to right, starting second from left): Donald Chisholm (second), Shawn Tucker (winner), Dylan Blenkhorn (third). (photo by Ken MacIsaac)

Top three finishers (left to right, starting second from left): Donald Chisholm (second), Shawn Tucker (winner), Dylan Blenkhorn (third). (photo by Ken MacIsaac)

JAMES RIVER, NS (September 7, 2013) – Shawn Tucker (Fredericton, NB) took his second consecutive and fourth Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour victory of the 2013 season Saturday night in the Lucas Oil 100 at Riverside International Speedway. The event came down to a green-white-checkered finish where Tucker had to hold off hometown favorite Donald Chisholm (Antigonish) and Darren MacKinnon (Charlottetown, PE) for the victory. Second and third finished neck-and-neck with a mere 0.018 second split as they crossed the finish line. Exide Batteries Rookie of the Year contender Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro) was fourth and sophomore Brad Eddy (Lower Sackville) finished fifth in the #13 King Competition Ford.

Tucker started on the pole for the feature after winning the King Freight Lines Dash for Cash. Current point leader John Flemming (Halifax) took home Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials with a blistering 14.333 second lap. Runner-up Donald Chisholm won the Linde Most Laps Lead Award. Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) picked up the Absolute Traffic Services Hard Charger and the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Race awards. Darren MacKinnon and George Koszkulics (New Glasgow, NS) both picked up wins in their respective Dartmouth Dodge Heat Races.

With one race to go, Tucker will enter the season finale at Scotia Speedworld next Saturday 49 points behind Flemming, who finished a lap down in 11th at Riverside. When it comes to the Exide Batteries Rookie of the Year Award, sixth place finisher in the Lucas Oil 100 Cole Butcher (Porter’s Lake) sits 44 points behind Blenkhorn heading into the Dartmouth Dodge 200.


Pos No. Name Laps Sponsor Hometown
1 52 Shawn Tucker 100 Rockico Equipment / Tucker Racing Products Fredericton, NB
2 89 Donald Chisholm 100 Keltic Ford Antigonish, NS
3 18 Darren MacKinnon 100 Shaw’s Towing Service Milton Station, PE
4 67 Dylan Blenkhorn 100 Blenkhorn’s Auto Recyclers Truro, NS
5 13 Brad Eddy 100 Samuel Metals Lower Sackville, NS
6 53 Cole Butcher 100 Atlantic Tiltload Ltd / TOP Construction Porter’s Lake, NS
7 0 Shawn Turple 100 Dexter Construction / Municipal Group Enfield, NS
8 66 Daryl Mahar 100 K Hubley Woodworking and Contracting  / Inglis Jewelers Hubley, NS
9 88 George Koszkulics 100 Pioneer Coal New Glasgow, NS
10 21 Shawn Pierce 99 Hercules SLR / South Shore Speed and Sound Blockhouse, NS
11 97 John Flemming 99 Action Car & Truck Accessories / Dartmouth Dodge Halifax, NS
12 8 Kent Vincent 98 Vector Aerospace Crapaud,PE
13 80 Roger Miller 98 Edward Colins Contracting Kennetcook, NS
14 5 Jonathan Hicken 98 Castle Building Centres Brudenell, PE
15 99 Craig Slaunwhite 98 Halifax Glass and Mirror Terence Bay, NS
16 35 Brad Mann 98 Coor’s Light / Restigouche Drive Thru Glen Levit, NB
17 24 Steve Ross 97 Alpine Auto Glass – Bedford / Twenty Degrees Waverley, NS
18 14 Terry Dougay 97 Right on Board Locksmith / Wayne’s Auto Parts Albany, PE
19 29 Greg Proude 95 Atlantic Dodge Dealers Springvale, PE
20 63 Brodie MacQuarrie 58 Island Excavators / Racing for Kids Sherwood, PE
21 51 Vance Hanes 12 Kennetcook, NS

Failed to Qualify: 0

Margin of Victory: 0.820 seconds

Number of Cautions: 2

King Freight Dash Winner: #52 Shawn Tucker

Dartmouth Dodge Heat Winners: #18 Darren MacKinnon, #88 George Koszkulics

Linde Most Laps Led: #89 Donald Chisholm

Exide Batteries Rookie Of The Race: #67 Dylan Blenkhorn

Atlantic Tiltload Fast Time: #97 John Flemming (14.33 seconds)

Absolute Traffic Hard Charger Award: #67 Dylan Blenkhorn

Next Saturday’s Dartmouth Dodge 200 will decide who takes home the prestigious championship and the $10,000 cheque. Don’t miss the Dartmouth Dodge 200 next Saturday, September 14 at 4:00 p.m. Advance tickets are on sale now at all Ticket Atlantic locations and will also be available at the gate on race day (cash only). For complete event information and ticket prices please visit or

The Lucas Oil 100 concludes the 2013 season at Riverside International Raceway.

Riverside International Speedway is recognized as a premiere stock racing facility in Canada. The 1/3-mile high banked asphalt oval roars to action several times a year for special events. It is the home for eastern Canada’s only NASCAR event, and of the IWK 250 – widely known as the best stock car race in Canada. Located in James River, between New Glasgow and Antigonish, the facility is easily accessible at exit 30 on Trans-Canada Highway 104. For more information call 902.863.2410 or click

The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour visits five tracks throughout the Maritimes during its May through September season. The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited. For more information, call our administration office at 902.481.2531 or click You can also follow us on Twitter at and like us on Facebook at